The cookie settings on this website are adjusted to allow all cookies so that you have the very best experience. If you continue without changing your cookie settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on our website. However, if you would like to, you can change your settings at any time using the Change cookie settings link in the Special menu. 
    
 
WE SHIP WORLDWIDE! ****** FREE SHIPPING IN EUROPE!

Reviews

916 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Jun 19, 2020
molto soddisfatto, ho acquistato un jo personalizzato con rifinitura ottagonale, spedizione in anticipo e qualità davvero alta. grazie a tutto il team di YARINOHANZO
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 8, 2020
Nothing short of impressive. From the moment you start unboxing the katana, to the first look and review of the details to then the training, this is always an impressive piece to look at. It is a beautiful element that can rest as a decoration piece, but also has the "living" soul of a katana and requires attention and maintenance.

The whole construction is sturdy, with not a single element "rattling". The ITO is tightly crossed, securing a firm grip. The hamon is subdued, however it is visible, as a subtle touch to the methods used to forge the sword.

A very good choice for both practitioners (iaito or tameshigiri) as well as for collectors. It has a presence and the attention to detail is impressive.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 23, 2020
good product, good quality, very interesting price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 19, 2020
Standard bokken saya for a great price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 17, 2020
Comfortabel fit and excellent quality, this is my 3rd pair i bought on YariNoHanzo, keep up the good work guys!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 16, 2020
Great Hakama for the price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 16, 2020
Excelent price for the pack of 10+1 Jo
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 16, 2020
Excelent price for the pack of 10+1 Bokken
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 16, 2020
Great katana for the price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 16, 2020
Very well crafted. Cheap for what it is. Unfortunately the top was chipped slightly, occured in transit. Easy fix,sand it back, i also modified to suit sugino ha lengths for pole and cut edge. First use in training and it feels lively, weight is spot on (even when it was original length too) pole section diameter is spot on when hold in hand. Ive tried thinner and thicker version and this one is just perfect. Im very happy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 16, 2020
The blade it is not 75 cm; only 70 cm.
Ito very ferm, tight.
Even whit small blade, I like it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 16, 2020
Only one problem, the ito is loose, or at least not very tight.
Anything else ok.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 15, 2020
Yesterday I received the sword, I am very happy and pleased.Nice job guys!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 15, 2020
Il gi è ben fatto, cotone 100% e robusto. Peccato che la taglia fosse grande rispetto allo standard: ho sempre acquistato taglia 5, ma in questo caso il gi era enorme! In altre parole veste grande. Ho dovuto restituirlo con un certo disagio in quanto le spese di spedizione erano a carico dell'acquirente. Solo per questo non do 5 stelle.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 15, 2020
Bokkens are too long. For Katori Shinto Ryu should be shorter.
On your website you have two different lenghts given. One in single bokken ( Overall Length 103 cm.), other in katori weapons set with yari (- Katori Bokken Daito Beechwood - 97 cm).
The one in set is proper, but you realise the one mentioned in bokken, wich is too long (even longer than a traditional bokken, while katori bokkens are a little shorter). I didn't noticed that before, thought all are in 97 cm, while i received all 103.

Despite that bokkens are from good wood, with very nice quality and I am very happy i bought them. Could you please inform me, if the length would be changed to 97?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 15, 2020
Calidad y acabados insuperables, todos quedaron encantados con el en el dojo. Altamente recomendado.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hendrix Ricardo Sifontes Arreaza about  Jutte Beech wood | Handmade wooden Jutte:
May 15, 2020
Excelente acabado y muy resistente. Recomendado 100%
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hendrix Ricardo Sifontes Arreaza about  Kunai Beech wood | Handmade wooden Kunai:
May 15, 2020
Excelente acabado, muy cómodo el agarre. Muy recomendado.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jeff Sterling about  Yari Beech Wood | Handmade wooden Yari:
Apr 29, 2020
Beautifully crafted, excellent quality! Perfect design for sojutsu training. Smooth, well-balanced and extremely well-made. Our dojo will be ordering more! Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 29, 2020
Wonderfully crafted of the highest quality. This is by the far the best training bisento ever! Thank you!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 29, 2020
Light, sturdy, exquisitely crafted and beautiful to look at! Smooth and simply perfect. Thank you!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 29, 2020
Amazingly crafted and great quality - attention to proper detail and durability. Highly recommended to anyone looking! Thank you!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Mar 3, 2020
Excelente acabado y calidad!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Feb 27, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This katana is awesome!
The normal size iaito has outstanding ratings, and I can just say the same things about the XL version. It's balanced and optically beatiful. I am 1,90m and it's just the right size for me because to get a good iaito with a nagasa of 2,6 shaku is almost impossible for this price. I think it's the best you can get in this price range!

***********

Thanks a lot for your feedback!

YariNoHanzo Team
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Feb 16, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I received these kyahan two days ago for use with my hakama
The quality is excellent and they make for a really nice look.
Only downside is that it's a little difficult to figure out how to put them on the first time as they're a bit different than the traditional kuahan configuration where the kyahan is open.If put on incorrectly they look puffy like a Balloon.
Still with a little practice everything looks neat.
I recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)