The cookie settings on this website are adjusted to allow all cookies so that you have the very best experience. If you continue without changing your cookie settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on our website. However, if you would like to, you can change your settings at any time using the Change cookie settings link in the Special menu. 
    
 
WE SHIP WORLDWIDE! ****** FREE SHIPPING IN EUROPE!
New special offers are available!

Reviews

788 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Nov 16, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The blade quality is awesome! The tsuka is very confortable and has a really fine texture. Weight wise it seems really light thanks to the perfect balance. Overall high quality katana, would recommend 10/10.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 6, 2021
A really well desined, detailed katana for a fair price. Also suitable for practising martial arts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter Michel Mayer about  Custom Katana EXTREME:
Sep 29, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
It has been a long wait but totally worth it, and it has exceeded my expectations. I am impressed with the quality of this sword, made to the most detailed specification and with very helpful feedback and advice from the craftsman. It is exactly what I wanted, the fitting is impeccable and the blade is razor sharp and cuts nicely, and it is holding up very well for now. This is good craftmanship with real attention to detail at a more than fair price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 22, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
English review for buyers from afar:
I bough this iaito from another country (still E.U. though).

1. Transport: Extremely fast and free. Yes. I had my doubts when I saw free transport. Not only is it free, but also fast. It was very fast in my experience (arrived exactly one week after ordering, in a different country). The package was nicely taken care of and the iaito arrived in pristine condition. The package was not exceptionally well protected, but I for one didn't have a scratch on the box. Yes: the iaito comes inside it's own bukuro: simple, but a rather sturdy material. The bukuro and iaito within were wrapped in bubble wrap and placed within a YNH labeled box, secured inside by polystyrene. The box was also within a nicely sealed long carton box. Inside the iaito box was another small box containing the free kake in the promotion. Glad to see it there.

2. The iaito: It was very well taken care of within it's bukuro. Came in perfect condition, and I fell for it the moment I pulled it out of the saya. The blade is nice and beautiful, perfect thickness, and slightly narrower than other blades I have seen. The hamon is well done, for estetic purposes, and the bohi is also there, useful for edge alignment practice. The tsukamaki is sturdy and well done, won't move too easily. There are ways to make the tsukamaki remain unmoved (found online), but that could potentially ruin your iaito, if you don't know what you're doing. One problem that I noticed is a small gap between the fuchi and the seppa, on the ura side of the iaito (right side when holding it). The gap is small, not even a millimeter, and easy to fix with paper, if need be. The iaito itself is very well balanced, good weight, on the lighter end of swords, as far as I've experienced, therefore very maneuverable. Hefty enough to be called a sword.

3. Disassembling the iaito: Personally I wouldn't recommend it, unless you really have to. I did it in order to see if I can fit it better, and get rid of the aforementioned gap. Was very careful as to not damage the paint, the tsuba or the blade. The blade is extremely tightly fit within the tsuka. Took a lot of time and effort to get it out safely for all the components. This is a very good thing in my opinion. The blade won't come flying out of its handle, and absolutely nothing feels loose. The nakago of the blade has the mei, the signature of Yari no Hanzo on it. I was very happy to see it there, since this shows the dedication of YNH towards katana forging tradition. The mekugi were also very well fit. In short, the iaito is sturdy and well put together.

4. Personal opinion: Beautiful, elegant and sober. Sturdy and maneuverable. The theme of the iaito seems to be the tsuru (japanese crane, a symbol with many meanings) and the leaves. The menuki are depicting, as far as I can see, an assortment of leaves. Since the menuki are golden, it makes me think of autumn leaves, or in japanese, the koyo. The design of the tsuba makes me think of flight, and wings. The whole iaito makes me think of cranes, flying through the autumn leaves. There are two cranes on the sword. One is on the kashira, the other one on the fuchi. The crane on the fuchi is only on the ura side of the tsuka. Meaning it will be invisible when wearing the sword or when displaying it. (This can be seen in the pictures of the iaito as well.) Personally I didn't like this, but pehaps there can be a deeper meaning to it, if one cares to consider it so, since ura can also symbolize that which is hidden. The crane on the fuchi becomes easy to notice when using the iaito, and stays "hidden" while sheathed.

Conclusion: Good, fast delivery, promotional items included, elegant sword with very interesting and beautiful symbolism, well made and sturdy, remains to be seen how long it will last after the years of use. I recommend choosing a sageo when buying it. I chose the 18 euros one, and it is a very good and resistant material. Because of the aforementioned gap between the fuchi and seppa, I would rate it 4.7/5 but since that is impossible, and since the gap is extremely small, and can be fixed, while also considering the low price, I will give this iaito 5 stars. This was my first experience with Yari no Hanzo, and I must say, I am delighted.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 16, 2021
The quality of the bokken is incredible! The saya with the sageo are really nice and practical. All in all, this ninja to bokken is a must!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 15, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I ordered this sword and it was delivered to me here in the EU with zero problems, very quickly. The blade has noticeably more heft than the zinc blades i have used, and I think that's fantastic. The sword is fantastic and I do not think that it would be possible to find anything comparable at this price point. The blade is solid and well balanced, the fittings are very nice and done with tremendous attention to detail. The saya fits the blade perfectly. The company was very easy to deal with and very quick to respond to questions. I will not only recommend them to others, but not hesitate to purchase from them again in the future. Bravo.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 21, 2021
Of all the soft padded sword bags available on the market this is hands down the best. The padding isnt razor thin and has enough bulk to help give good protection to the swords. I carry four 32" nagasa with 13" tsuka blades, 46" OAL, in mine comfortably. I hope they make a version with the pockets on the outside.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 30, 2021
After about a year of intense use, I have to say that this Jo is sublime, perfect. Not s single scratch or dent. Handling is fantastic with its weight, surface finish is smooth and hands glide when they have to but it also provides grip when necessary. With its price, it's not for everyone, obviously, but this one will stay with you forever. Special positive mention goes for the customer service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 19, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Il prezzo irrisorio inganna...
Splendida riproduzione di katana in shirasaya...
Ci si può permettere di spacciarla per originale agli amici poco esperti e godersi i loro sguardi di invidia e ammirazione...
Davvero bella!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 19, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Indispensabile accessorio
Realizzazione molto solida ed elegante
Utilizzati buoni materiali
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 7, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Splendido tanto...assolutamente niente da eccepire...devo sforzarmi davvero molto per ricordarmi che una creazione tanto accurata mi sia stata data in omaggio.
Assolutamente bello e assolutamente funzionale.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 31, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought this sword with a blunt edge for Iai training, and i must say, that it is fantastic!
I think you would struggle to find a better sword in this quality and price range. Delivery was fast and problem free. And costomer service did a great job answering all of my questions in a timely maner.
In conclusion, I love the sword, and i will be buying from YariNoHanzo again. Top Marks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 11, 2021
Absolutely stunning sword! I am extremely impressed. Fit and finish of this sword is immaculate. All Koshirae and tsukamaki match up perfectly and are done extremely well!! I would definitely recommend this sword to anyone looking to purchase an Iaito!!! Well done!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 11, 2021
Very nicely done sword. Well balanced and superbly constructed. I highly recommend this sword to anyone in the market for a Shinobigatana.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 11, 2021
Here again you guys have outdone yourselves. This is one of the most well designed Shinobigatana's I have ever seen. Perfect balance, and handles like a dream. I highly recommend this model for anyone looking to purchase a quality Shinobigatana. Awesome job!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 2, 2021
I received this gi yesterday and was immediately impressed by the rice grain fabric, solid stitching, and thoughtfully reinforced areas. The uniform is quite comfortable and fits well. Unlike some others I have tried from different companies, the sleeves and legs are almost precisely the right length out of the box and I won't have to have them tailored prior to wearing. The rice grain fabric is very comfortable and doesn't restrict my movement at all. I am 177cm and 84kg and the size 5 fits me perfectly. It's just a bit roomy and looks quite sharp.. Not only will I purchase more of these in the future, but I strongly recommend them to anyone who needs a black uniform. Overall a really excellent product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 14, 2021
Hi our IAI group here in Adelaide Sth.Australia,
Has purchased 4 nagamaki. 1 naginata and a Te yari we have been very happy with the quality and quick service . And would recommend
YARINOHANZO.
Regards
Danny Mayman
President
RYU SHIN RYU
KiDoJyuku IAI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 9, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Acabo de Recibir mi Katana Nambu, es el envío mas rápido que he visto, realmente excelente. La calidad de la Katana es excelente, equilibrada, afilada, con una terminación soberbia teniendo en cuenta la relación calidad-precio. Una Katana sobria y elegante. Realmente estoy impresionado y contento con la compra. El único fallo es que cuando hice la compra, prometían un Kake de regalo y este no me llego, asumo que fue un fallo y no una falta de compromiso por parte del vendedor. Por eso mismo solo doy cuatro estrellas.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 15, 2020
I am very impressed with the quality and feel of this sword.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 14, 2020
Superb quality gi! Custom made for my size, perfectly done! I definitely recommend this gi
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 6, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I chose this as a gift with the Oni gi. It's my first tanto but from what see it's a very nice looking piece.
The double bo-hi looks great and the back edge has a nice taper to it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 6, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
After searching for a good second gi I found this oni model. First I was scared by the price, but when reading up on the pros of hemp vs cotton I really wanted to give this gi an honest shot.

On arrival and unpacking you can already tell the material is very soft. I was used to heavy cotton but this fabric is surprisingly heavy as well.

In use, the gi feels like a second skin. It's like it's hardly there. Unrestricted movement during warmup, kata, weapon training, tumbling. Just wont be able to review grappling due to the covid situation.

So far I am very happy with it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 22, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
PERFECTO!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jussi Ekholm about  Custom Katana EXTREME:
Oct 8, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I got a second custom sword from YarinoHanzo and the quality has gone up between the orders. I am very happy with my purchase.

I really like how easy ordering is now with the new Custom Katana EXTREME configurator. For me it is important that the product will be as I ordered so I can trust YarinoHanzo in this. I have contacted some sellers in China but there have always been problems, with YarinoHanzo I know I will get great customer service and order will be just as I like. It was also very affordable to order a custom sword with 95 cm blade, I am impressed of the quality for the small amount of money I spent on the sword. The new upgrades on tsuka & tsukamaki are great feature too.

I think the Custom Katana that YarinoHanzo offer are very nice for a budget buyer. Of course there are lot of options and you need to have an idea that you are going for. You can get very nice an unique items.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 7, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Thanks for the Keiko Gi, I do an training with this gi and its very very good. Nice quality, and easy to move. Thanks!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)